MISC.

TERMS

This is a (growing) list, where I will put some terms and vocab native to movies, television, literature, anime/manga, or general uncommon terms which I will be using. This helps me to simplify my writing, and keeps me from being too repetitive (trust me, I don’t like it either). Hopefully, you can also learn some new terms too if you find yourself on this page!

Terms in English:

Bechdel Test – A test featured in Alison Bechdel’s 1985 comic Dykes to Watch Out for. The test is usually used for movies, and it measures three things: 1) The film has two women in it who 2) talk to each other about 3) something besides a man.

Terms in other languages:

Standard

One thought on “TERMS

  1. Pingback: MOVIE REVIEW: Quentin Tarantino’s RESERVOIR DOGS (1992) | helenreviewsstuff

Leave a comment